Now there are four.

It has been a while since my last post, life got in the way but I’m determined to start writing more.

We have now welcomed a beautiful new arrival. Lana Katherine came into the world and our family on 2nd November and she’s completed our lives. She’s perfect, her soft skin, big blue eyes and tiny fingers and toes.

I don’t think anything can prepare you for the love you feel for a child. That urge to do your utmost to protect them. Its intense, an all consuming feeling that often takes over. Times by 4 I sometimes feel as if I’ll explode when I look at them.

If it wasn’t for certain things like a big enough car, my pelvis and back and the every increasing cost of living then I’d have several more children but as it is with certain problems and money worries I think 4 is our number.

But if things happen to change or we decide to take a chance then who knows. Maybe number five will join us in the future.

Watch this space…

About apparentlymad

Full time Mummy to 4 lively little monsters, Joseph, Lola, Gabriel and Lana
This entry was posted in March 13. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

